Meandering Rib Scarf

I finished my knitting! Huzzah! Here’s the finished product:

This was my first knitting project, and my attempt at Lion Brand’s Meandering Rib Scarf. I used one skein (I would have liked to have used both skeins I bought, but I had Christmas time constraints) of Caron’s Simply Soft Eco acrylic yarn, Ocean color (cheap soft yarn from Wal-Mart! Yay!). I repeated the pattern 13 times, I believe.
The reason it’s flared out is two-fold … on the left side of the picture, it’s flared out because I had just started to knit and didn’t quite know what I was doing. I wanted the other side to match, so I just knit looser. In retrospect, I could have just added stitches. Ah well. It was late at night.
Close up on the texture:

Mom and Peter seemed to both like the scarf!
One thought on “Meandering Rib Scarf

  1. denaje says:

    Looks comfy!

Leave a Reply

