a day of nonexistant time

I want a day of nonexistant time,
a day where I can press pause,
a day where
nothing’s due,
nothing’s pressing,
where I can just
be.

But if that day existed,
I couldn’t rest,
I wouldn’t pause,
I would have
to work,
to rush,
to finish
something.

So I guess there would be no gain
in pausing for a day …
… but I would still like to try it.

One thought on “a day of nonexistant time

  1. Chelsea says:

    I want a day where time can leave me alone. Whenever I can step out of the time boundaries… oh that will be the day :)

Leave a Reply

