another scarf!

This one was for Peter …. his Christmas present. And he got it February 27. Oh well. At least he got it.

I sort of made up the pattern. The following is the pattern for the ribbing:
Cast on 28 stitches
Row 1: K2, P2, (K4, P4)x2, K4, P2, K2
Row 2: P2, K2, (P4, K4)x2, P4, K2, P2
Repeat until desired length

And then this is the pattern for the stripeys (similar to the hat my mom made for him for Christmas):
28 rows: Color A

2 rows: Color B
2 rows: Color A
4 rows: Color B
2 rows: Color A
2 rows: Color B
Repeat until desired length. End with 28 rows of Color A.

I believe I repeated the pattern 11 times. Here’s a couple more pictures:


Oh yes, for the yarn, I used navy and white “I love this Yarn” from Hobby Lobby.

I spent like 10 minutes in a photo shoot with this scarf, ha.

And then here’s the boy proudly wearing said scarf:

One thought on “another scarf!

  1. Mandy says:

    Looks great! Both the scarf and the pictures. I wish I could situate a scarf like that.

Leave a Reply

