I went to bed smiling last night

and it didn’t make sense.

It was 2 in the a.m., and I had just barely studied for two hard tests I have later on today. I had had a crazy busy hectic day at work, I hadn’t done anything productive all day, and instead of trying to fill 2 more hours with possible productivity, I filled it with cover bands.

So it didn’t make sense that I should be smiling as I fell asleep, thinking to myself, satisfied, “That was a good day.”

But I did.

Why?

I was happy. Happy because I was thinking about the awesome future I know God has for me somewhere. Happy because I am so grateful to him for friends who build me up and encourage me. Happy because it was in the 50s outside. and just Happy because I wanted to be happy.

Does that make sense? I don’t think so. But I don’t think it needs to.

One thought on “I went to bed smiling last night

  1. melissa says:

    so,
    i know that feeling
    of happy
    when there is no reason to be..
    like today.
    there is no reason
    but i am
    and you make me happier. :)

    wwww.louiseinturquoise.wordpress.com

    love, mel

Leave a Reply

