Oh Jesus Christ

written in the Indy airport while waiting for my flight home. pondering in whom my identity should be.

Oh Jesus Christ, my life and author of my story, who instigated this trouble to bring my protagonist to her senses. Oh you who are perfect and loves me who most definitely is not. Oh fractured being, broken to save my sorry existence, I think I’m falling in love with you.

Oh faithful lover, help me be monogamous. I don’t want to find my pleasure in anyone but you.

Oh you who won’t let go, you who hold my hand, clasp me tighter. Don’t let me breathe except I breathe your breath. Don’t let me live unless I live your life. Kill me if I desert you; I wouldn’t survive anyway.

Leave a Reply

