a To-Do list of Epic proportions

I am not convinced that all of these will be completed in my life time. If you have a reasonable way to help me achieve any of these goals, please let me know. Some of these have deadlines.

  • Learn to drive a stickshift by May 23
  • Learn to speak Hindi by summer 2011
  • Study for the GRE so I can ace it by summer 2010
  • Learn how to ski
  • Gain strategy (a prerequisite for the following)
  • Learn to play Settlers of Catan
  • After attaining a goodly amount of strategy, beat Benjamin Byler at Settlers. This may be accomplished by age 82.
4 thoughts on “a To-Do list of Epic proportions

  1. Zekky says:

    I’m sure that Benjamin Byler can help you with a couple of those…maybe not the last one though.

  2. T.R. says:

    Hmmm…let me see.

    * If you have a stick shift car you can borrow I could teach you.
    * Purchase RosettaStone (http://www.rosettastone.com/learn-hindi)
    * You are on your own studying. There are good guides available.
    * Head north.
    * Now you are in my area of expertise. How much do you want to learn?
    * Which rules? I have the base set and would be more than willing to teach you.
    * Do you need me to put Benjamin Byler in his place as proxy for you? I play a mean game of Settlers and many other strategy games.

  3. Angie says:

    Maybe this is a way we can entice you to visit our home… we do have Settlers, you know. :) I took the GRE back in May 1997, before the vastness of the Web was upon us, but I found a really thick book that I checked out from the public library quite helpful. (and I did pretty darn well, if I do say so myself… nice scores on two parts, and did actually ace the third part… was offered two different graduate assistantships…)

  4. amylynn89 says:

    Sounds like quite the list! I hope to hear you’ve accomplished some of these things…hopefully some of them soon! :) Can’t wait to see you in a few days! I’ll be home for Easter! :D

Leave a Reply

