An Epiphany of Patience

In church on Sunday, I began to think about the road ahead of me, and the steps that aren’t clear yet. I prayed for guidance and that God would show me His plan, and that I would take no other. But instead of any specific leading that I was sure He would give, I was given no insight into the future. In its place, I was given an overwhelming peace for the now. I complained, But God, this isn’t practical! But I’ve come to realize that this is how He many times has led many of His children.

#14 – Snuggling.

#15 – A reassuring peace.

#16 – Hebrews 11:8 – “By faith Abraham obeyed when he was called to go out to a place that he was to receive as an inheritance. And he went out, not knowing where he was going.” and Genesis 12:1 – “Now the LORD said to Abram, ‘Go from your country and your kindred and your father’s house to the land that I will show you.'”

#17 – Pie crust dough.

Leave a Reply

